Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:

Donna Niester elected new Foundation chair

Posted on November 12, 2012

The 2012 Annual Dinner was a celebration of Women in Philanthropy- in many ways.  This year marked the 10th anniversary of the Foundation’s Women’s Initiative.  In those ten years, the Women’s Initiative has impacted the lives of so many in our community, whether it be through the 25,000 plus backpacks they have given away to low income students to begin the school year, or the $155,000 in grant dollars they have awarded to numerous organizations and causes throughout our communities.

It was also a celebration of the many, many women who have shown their passion and dedication to the Blue Water Area through philanthropy. Alice Rieves, Helen David or Alice Moore to name just a few, woman have been impacting the lives of St. Clair County residents for years.

In a very fitting fashion, the Foundation also had a very exciting announcement to make.  In the nearly 70 year history of the Foundation, 2013 will mark the first time the Foundation will be led by a woman- Donna Niester.  Donna will serve as the Chair of the Foundation’s Board of Trustees.  Donna has been a member of the board since 2003 and has been very involved in many other committees of the Foundation.

Related Entries

May 1, 2015

Plaza Park Wins MEDC Grant

Courtyard project to get $62,500

December 23, 2014

2014 grants just shy of $2 million

Over 300 grants were awarded in 2014.

July 17, 2009

Women’s Initiative Donors Enjoy…

Women’s Initiative donors and guests had the pleasure of touring Downtown Port Huron’s newest gem, the Knowlton Ice Museum. The July 17th... Read on

PDF file - you will need the free Adobe Reader (or equivalent) to view. Download here.

Confirmed in compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations

Community Foundation of St. Clair County
Community Foundation of St. Clair County 500 Water St.Port Huron, MI 48060 (810) 984-4761 Fax (810) 984-3394

Community Foundation of St Clair is a 501(c)(3) and all donations are tax deductible. EIN 38-1872132

Legal Notice | Current Community Needs | Trustee Login | Donor Account Login | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

© 2002-2018 Community Foundation of SCC. All Rights Reserved. | Website maintained by Eighth Day Media.