2019 Board and Committees Highlights

Posted on January 9, 2019

The Community Foundation Board recently finalized board and committee rosters for 24 active committees serving the entire Blue Water Area. 

The Community Foundation is the largest grantmaking organization in the region, and its board follows a very decentralized process for grantmaking and donor services.  The Foundation also practices a model of transparency and believes that our constituents have the right to know who serves on our board and committees and who makes funding decisions. 

A complete roster for all Foundation committees can be found here, and among the highlights are;

  • Mike Cansfield was elected for one more year as Board Chair.  This is his 3rd year in that role.
  • Newly elected to the Foundation Board of Directors were Donna Niester, Steve Schweihofer and John Tomlinson
  • Delaney Ward, a senior at Port Huron Northern was elected as the President of the Youth Advisory Council
  • Donna Russell-Kuhr has taken over the role of Chair of the selection committee for the Come Home Program
  • Brian Moran is the Chair of the Marysville Community Fund
  • Josh Chapman joins the Foundation’s main Grants Committee and also remains on the Complete Your Degree selection committee
  • Paula Souylas joins the Steering Committee of the Women’s Initiative, which is chaired by Dr. Randa Jundi-Samman
  • Jenifer Kusch returns as Chair of the Blue Water Land Fund
  • Sonal Makim and Mallory Michaluk join the Blue Water Arts Committee, which is chaired by returning member Kathy Duffy

Related Entries

April 17, 2018

We’re Helping 3 Local Robotics…

The Port Huron Mecanum Knights, the Capac Metal and Soul and the Richmond Blue Devils are headed for the world championships at Cobo Hall in Detroit... Read on

March 14, 2012

YAC Delivers Minigrants

Fair Haven Elementary receives $1,000 total

June 19, 2012

2012 Scholarship Awards Announced

Over $80,000 in college scholarships awarded.

PDF file - you will need the free Adobe Reader (or equivalent) to view. Download here.

Confirmed in compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations

Community Foundation of St. Clair County
Community Foundation of St. Clair County 500 Water St.Port Huron, MI 48060 (810) 984-4761 Fax (810) 984-3394

Community Foundation of St Clair is a 501(c)(3) and all donations are tax deductible. EIN 38-1872132

Legal Notice | Current Community Needs | Trustee Login | Donor Account Login | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

© 2002-2019 Community Foundation of SCC. All Rights Reserved. | Website maintained by Eighth Day Media.